Which witch?

October 23, 2008 at 9:15 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

I do love fall, but sometimes I dread asking my kids what they want to be for Halloween.  This year I brought in reinforcements to help with the process of buying a costume.  My husband and I took our girls to our local costume store and went straight to the kids department to take care of business.  My six year old had been talking about being a witch for a few weeks now, so when we got to the wall of witches we asked her which one do you want to be?   About an hour later her decision was made.  The choices were overwhelming.  There’s the plain witch, the candy corn one, the fairy witch, the one where you look like a ballerina, the pumpkin witch, the fashion witch and finally the winner, the one she choose was the witch that had a skirt with fiber optic lights all over. 

Why am I writing about my kids on a weather blog?  Well, this is where my four year old comes in.  For Halloween, she wanted to be a monkey(actually, it was a giant, but I talked the pint size kid out of that one!).  But, the monkey costumes were covered in head-to-toe fake fur.  Knowing my luck, the weather would be too warm and she would fight me about not wanting to wear it.  So, I checked on the climate for Halloween.  Normal values are 72 for a high to 51 for a low.  But, who or what is normal these days?  The hottest it has ever been was 89 degrees and the coldest was 29.  So, if we look at the past to gauge the future, we could come up with temperatures dropping into the low 60’s to upper 50’s for trick or treating. 

By the way, my four year old decided on the patchwork witch costume.

Do you have any cute costumes?  We would love to see some pictures

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

