Too Hot for a Hannah Montana Sweater! by Jennifer Lopez

August 12, 2008 at 8:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

 

As I was making my weekly trip to Target to purchase nothing I really needed, I decided to look in the kids clothing section to pick up a few things for my daughter who will be starting school in two weeks.   As always with Back to School shopping, many of the clothes are for cooler weather.   Before I splurged on a cute sweater top and a pair of jeans, I thought she won’t be able to wear this until maybe late September.  So, before I blew a bunch of money on clothes I decided to do some research.  And, this is where the weather angle comes into this blog.   When school starts in two weeks, the average high will be around 94 and the low will be near 73.  We jump forward a month, when summer will officially be over, the numbers go down to 84 & 64 degrees.  When we are in full blown football season in October the temperatures will be in the mid-70’s to mid-50’s.  So, keep this in mind when you are heading out this coming weekend to get some good deals without paying taxes.  The hot weather will still be with us for at least the first three weeks of school.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s a great strategy. What I’m doing is buying a few warm weather pieces at a severe discount to transition my daughter to colder weather outfits. I’m buying them 1 size larger so she can still get some usage in the spring and beginning of next summer out of them. Good luck this weekend evryone..and happy hunting!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

